Today is the last day of daycare for Will before the summer holidays, and a tough morning it was too. For some reason Will often has "I don't wanna go to daycare" issues in the morning, but then inevitably ends up enjoying his time there. I wish I understood the reason behind this disparity. Does something or someone at daycare bother him? Is it just typical for his age?
I know the "experts" describe it as transition issues, but somehow that explanation just does not satisfy me. If only I could be a fly on the wall for one morning ;-)
Let's hope he fares better with the summer day camps. I would hope that the idea of biking and swimming will have more appeal to him than the general daycare program.